Stars

I saw the stars again not too long ago.  I was walking to my friend’s house […]. He lived with his mother and younger sister in a one-story house with a pink roof and candy decorations.  It reminded me of a gingerbread house.

On my way over, I looked up into the night sky and saw those […] stars […] above the rooftops and trees.  I […] stared at those […] pinpoint stars in their clear-cut constellations, with […] silver lines connecting them together to outline the star formations.  I remember seeing the [Big Dipper] distinctly […].  Some of the silver lines turned to flashes of crimson that streaked across the darkness.

[…] I remember thinking, It’s just like what I saw in my dream […] The Eskimo and the Stars.

Then I ran up to that gingerbread house and knocked hurriedly on the door.  My friend’s mother and younger sister appeared and I told them to look at the sky […].

And we […] stood there along with some of the neighbors who had come out onto their doorsteps to marvel at […] the stars.

. rese

