now that one of my novels is with beta readers, i have some blogging time again, before i have to re-enter the writing cave for the next round of editing.

since my last blog post, things have been relatively eventful.  my interview was published in the september issue of writing edge magazine, and i’ve had another interview appear more recently on scott marlowe’s blog.  i also started an ongoing promotional giveaway of my novelette with various e-retailers, so more readers can sample my writing (check my books page to find it for your reading device).  and almost all my goodreads quotes have at least one ‘like’ now, except for my own personal favorite on there (“to live is to travel…”), which i feel encompasses the epic journey we all make from birth to death (or maybe it doesn’t, and the quote sounds nice only in my mind =P).  the novelette also made the amazon bestseller list again, even higher this time at #71, which was encouraging:

Ingress_BestSeller2

overall, i think it’s good progress.  so far, even though i only have one novelette out, it’s been on a bestseller list three times, i was interviewed twice, and even randomly quoted on twitter =) :

hopefully, it’ll be onwards and upwards from here!

. rese

